MOA Green Balm Review

Hi guys!

So the lovely people at the Magic Organic Apothecary, aka MOA, have kindly sent me their Daily Cleansing Ritual product and I thought I would review it on here.

Just as a little disclaimer, I’m going to say that all of these opinions are my own and completely honest. I am so thankful that MOA sent me their product to review.

img_7144.jpg

The package comes in a little tube and inside it contains a 50ml tub of The Green Balm as well as a bamboo face cloth. Now, let me tell you – this cloth is the softest thing I’ve ever felt! It feels so nice on your skin. There’s a slightly rougher side to use first and then an incredibly soft side to finish with.

I’ll start by saying that this product is so versatile. It’s suitable for both oily and dry skin, it’s all natural and can be used to remove makeup or as a daily cleanser. You can also use it to calm rashes and eczema, relieve insect bites and restore dry lips or skin. I think this product could honestly be a life saver to everyone! I’m sure it’ll come in handy for so much during the winter months, but today I chose to use it as a morning cleanser and followed the instructions on the back of the box to use it.

IMG_7135

I started by melting some of the balm between my fingers until it became an oil, then I massaged it all over my face. I dipped the cloth in warm water and wiped off the excess oils before putting the cloth in cold water and using the softer side to close up my pores.

Just after using the balm this morning, my face feels so clean and hydrated, and super smooth. I have a feeling that this might become my holy grail of skin products, purely because of how much you can use it for and also how effective it is. The Daily Cleansing Ritual can be found here from MOA London.

Love, Aspyn

Leave a comment